Insurance

Nevada Subrogation Law

Subrogation refers to an insurance company’s legal right to claim a portion of a policyholder’s personal injury settlement as reimbursement for the benefits they have paid for an injury caused by a third party. The basic idea behind Nevada’s subrogation law is that accident victims cannot be paid twice for the same injury (e.g., by both the insurance company and the negligent party). As a result, subrogation may dramatically reduce the amount of compensation an injured party...
Read More

Is Nevada a No-Fault State?

Nevada is not a no-fault state for auto insurance, but is actually one of the 38 states in the country where the person who causes a car accident must pay for the damage and injuries. When an accident occurs, the police will typically be the determining factor in who’s at fault. In order to collect payment for any losses, victims must file a claim with the at-fault driver’s insurance company. The state requires all drivers to carry...
Read More

Minimum Insurance Coverage In Nevada Has Increased

As of July 1, 2018, the minimum insurance coverage in Nevada will be increased, resulting in a 9% jump in auto insurance rates for one-third of motorists. This change is the first increase in minimum coverage since 1958 and brings Nevada closer in line with other states’ minimum insurance coverage. If you already have more than the new minimum coverages, your premium rates shouldn’t be affected but it’s always best to get several quotes from insurance carriers...
Read More

Accidents With Uninsured Or Underinsured Motorists

According to state law in Nevada, all Nevada drivers must carry vehicle insurance to cover costs that may result in the case of a car crash. Though this is a requirement, many individuals decide they don't want to spend the money and illegally drive without car insurance. According to data from the Insurance Research Council, approximately 10% of drivers in Nevada do not have any insurance. This doesn't take into account the amount of individuals who are...
Read More

Nevada Auto Insurance Laws

The state of Nevada requires automobile liability insurance policies to cover $15,000 for bodily injury or death of a single person in any one accident, $30,000 for bodily injury or death of two or more persons in a single accident, and $10,000 for injury to or the destruction of property of others in any one accident. Coverage for property damage only covers the cost of damage you or your car causes during an accident, it does not...
Read More

We are open for business and continue to be available to existing and new clients through virtual meetings and teleconferences. We can handle all of your legal needs without you leaving your house. Please call (702) 384-1414 or click here to be connected to our attorneys